Get to know me

Hi all! I’m Venezuelan, 28, living in Budapest. Moved here in August 2016. I graduated in Modern Languages, Translation (English-Italian). Worked several years as an audiovisual translator and English & Italian teacher. Nowadays I work in order management, as Subject Matter Expert, a bit outside my area, but something I’ve learned to like and from which I’ve learned a lot, so there’s always something exciting about trying new things.

I love travelling; I’m a big Disney, Harry Potter, LOTR and Star Wars’ fan; I like eating, challenges, nature and more. I used to be in the Scouts during 12 years, where I learned to love nature, camping, exploring, getting to know people from all around the world, my very first trip to Europe was with the Scouts, to England, to celebrate the 100 anniversary of the movement.

I’ve always loved writing and exploring creativity, so now I will use this space to share all of that with you. 

Working a 9-5 job, and not being European (meaning I need to have a working visa), doesn’t allow me to just pack my bags and go for long periods of time travelling everywhere, but I do make the most of my holidays during the year travelling everywhere I can and I want to give you all the details on how to do it. I’m the one who prefers to make shorter trips along the year, but that means you have to plan them a bit in advance and save up the money for them, so I’ll like to tell you all about how I do it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s